ALBERTA BEEF PRODUCERS MINUTES FOR THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING TUESDAY DECEMBER 3, 2019, 5:00 p.m. AT THE SHERATON CAVALIER HOTEL, CALGARY, ALBERTA

Present:	Brad Osadczuk	-	Zone 1
	Darren Bevans	-	Zone 2
	Jim Bowhay	-	Zone 3
	Shawn Freimark	-	Zone 4
	Cathy Sharp	-	Zone 5
	Assar Grinde	-	Zone 6
	Colin Campbell	-	Zone 7
	Emil Dmytriw	-	Zone 8
	Mike Nadeau	-	Zone 9
	Brodie Haugan	-	at Large
	Kolton Kasur	-	at Large
	Fred Lozeman	-	at Large
	Kelly Smith-Fraser	-	at Large
	Melanie Wowk	-	at Large
	Jason Hale	-	CCC
	Chris Israelson	-	CFC
Staff:	Rich Smith	_	Executive Director
	Rosanne Allen	_	Office Administrator
	Laura Procunier		Controller
	Katelyn Laverdure	-	Communications
	Karin Schmid	-	Research and Production
	Brad Dubeau	-	Marketing & Education
	Jeanette Kennard	-	Marketing & Comm
	Tom Lynch-Staunton	-	Gov Relations and Policy
Guests:	Bob Lowe	-	Past Chair
	Charlie Christie	-	Past Chair

Smith called the meeting to order at 4:35

1. Adoption of Agenda

(a) Adoption of Agenda:

Motion by Haugan/Israelson:

"That the agenda be approved as presented."

2. Appointment of Ballot Counters

(a) Ballot Counters:

Motion by Sharp/Grinde:

"That Laura Procunier and Rich Smith be approved as ballot counters."

Carried

3. Decision Items

(a) Election of Chair:

The Nomination Committee presented Kelly Smith-Fraser

Nominations were called 3 times

Kelly Smith-Fraser was acclaimed as Chair

(b) Election of Vice Chair:

The Nomination Committee presented Melanie Wowk

Nominations were called 3 times

Melanie Wowk was acclaimed as Vice Chair

(c) <u>Election of Finance Chair:</u>

The Nomination Committee presented Brad Osadczuk

Nominations were called 3 times

Brad Osadczuk was acclaimed as Finance Chair

(d) Destruction of Ballots:

No ballots were used.

4. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned on a motion by Jim Bowhay at 4:55 p.m.