

ALBERTA BEEF PRODUCER ZONES

SOUTH-EAST ZONE

Southeast Zone comprises those lands that are located within the following areas:

- (a) Cypress County;
- (b) County of Forty Mile No. 8;
- (c) County of Warner No. 5;
- (d) Municipal District of Taber;
- (e) County of Newell;
- (f) Vulcan County;
- (g) Wheatland County;
- (h) Kneehill County;
- (i) Starland County;

- (j) Town of Drumheller;
- (k) County of Stettler No. 6;
- (I) County of Paintearth No. 18;
- (m) Special Area No. 2;
- (n) Special Area No. 3;
- (o) Special Area No. 4;
- (p) Municipal District of Acadia No. 34;
- (q) any city, town, or village that is encompassed by the land described in clauses (a) to (p).

SOUTH-WEST ZONE

Southwest Zone comprises those lands that are located within the following areas:

- (a) Cardston County;
- (b) Improvement District No. 4 (Waterton);
- (c) Muncipal District of Pincher Creek No. 9;
- (d) Municipality of Crowsnest Pass;
- (e) Municipal District of Willow Creek No. 26;
- (f) Lethbridge County;
- (g) Municipal District of Ranchland No. 66;
- (h) Foothills County;
- (i) City of Calgary;

- (j) Kananaskis Improvement District;
- (k) Rocky View County;
- (I) Municipal District of Bighorn No. 8;
- (m) Improvement District No. 9 (Banff);
- (n) Mountain View County;
- (o) Clearwater County;
- (p) Red Deer County;
- (q) any city, town, or village that is encompassed by the land described in clauses (a) to (p).

CENTRAL ZONE

Central Zone comprises those lands that are located within the following areas:

- (a) Lacombe County;
- (b) Ponoka County;
- (c) County of Wetaskiwin No. 10;
- (d) Leduc County;
- (e) Strathcona County;
- (f) Improvement District No. 13 (Elk Island)
- (g) City of Edmonton;
- (h) Sturgeon County;
- (i) Thorhild County;
- (j) Athabasca County;
- (k) Municipal District of Opportunity No. 17;
- (l) Municipal District of Lesser Slave River No. 124;
- (m) Woodlands County;

- (n) Westlock County;
- (o) County of Barrhead No. 11;
- (p) Lac Ste. Anne County;
- (q) Parkland County;
- (r) Brazeau County;
- (s) Yellowhead County;
- (t) Improvement District No. 12 (Jasper National Park)
- (u) Municipality of Jasper;
- (v) Improvement District No. 25 (Willmore Wilderness);
- (w) any city, town, or village that is encompassed by the land described in clauses (a) to (v).

NORTH-WEST ZONE

Northwest Zone comprises those lands that are located within the following areas:

- (a) County of Grande Prairie No. 1;
- (b) Municipal District of Greenview No. 16;
- (c) Big Lakes County;
- (d) Municipal District of Smoky River No. 130;
- (e) Birch Hills County;
- (f) Municipal District of Spirit River No. 133;
- (g) Saddle Hills County;
- (h) Municipal District of Fairview No. 136;

- (i) Municipal District of Peace No. 135;
- (j) Northern Sunrise County;
- (k) County of Northern Lights;
- (I) Clear Hills County;
- (m) Mackenzie County;
- (n) any city, town, or village that is encompassed by the land described in clauses (a) to (m).

NORTH-EAST ZONE

Northeast Zone comprises those lands that are located within the following areas:

- (a) Camrose County;
- (b) Flagstaff County;
- (c) Municipal District of Provost No. 52;
- (d) Municipal District of Wainwright No. 61;
- (e) Beaver County;
- (f) Lamont County;
- (g) County of Minburn No. 27;
- (h) County of Vermilion River;
- (i) County of Two Hills No. 21;
- (j) Smoky Lake County;

- (k) County of St. Paul No. 19;
- (I) Municipal District of Bonnyville No. 87;
- (m) Lac La Biche County;
- (n) Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo;
- (o) Improvement District No. 24 (Wood Buffalo);
- (p) Improvement District No. 349;
- (q) any city, town, or village that is encompassed by the land described in clauses (a) to (p).